End of Hiatus

Following my last post as an intern in 2013, I am reviving my blog to showcase my fundamental research.

Since that post several years ago, I went on to become a full employee with Asia Briefing before returning to the U.S. in 2015 to attend the University of Illinois at Chicago and pursue a Master of Science in Finance degree, which I received this month.

It is amazing to look back at my previous posts to see how far I have come. In those days, my fundamental analysis simply involved comparing ratios across time and companies. Today, I can perform a full pro forma forecast and discounted cash flow/abnormal earnings valuation, with an eye on industry pressures and competitive advantages.

Learning is a life-long process, and seeing how far I’ve come in just a few years’ time is motivation to keep moving forward while refining my skills.

Over the next few months, I plan to post several valuation book reviews, as well as post my own valuation models and intrinsic value estimates.

Leave a comment